who wants a postcard?

A couple of days ago I got a lovely little postcard from Mark and Bitsy at one of my favourite blogs, Yelling Near You. (Thanks again you guys, and kisses right back atcha!)

It’s just too bad that there was reason to be ashamed of sending a Canucks one.

The feeling of anticipation that comes with expecting mail that isn’t bills or government what-nots was something that I’d forgotten about. But it was fun to bounce out of bed and check the mailbox every morning until that little postcard was finally sitting in there. It was especially exciting once I found out that the wedding invitation I had been expecting was sent to Liam’s house instead. (As if he was even a little bit as excited as I would have been! pfft.)

What I’m getting at here, is that I want to share that feeling with you guys. So I’m going to do what Mark and Bitsy did. If you want a postcard, send me an e-mail with your address to stellapiano24 at hotmail dot com and I’ll send you a postcard.

You know you want one. ^See? That poor mailbox is waiting… just waiting. (Source)

One thought on “who wants a postcard?

  1. mark says:

    You're most welcome! I'll email you my info – it'll be my first postcard from NL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

experiencenewfoundland.wordpress.com/

WE Plan Smarter SO YOU Travel Further. Speak to newfoundland & LABRADOR's VACATION EXPERTS TODAY 1-800-270-3094

Jess & Jana

We're Always at Somethin'.

Bring The Bread

A Newfoundland-based Food Blog

The SuperHero Satellite

Commentary on Comics, , TV and The World of ProWrestling

